poplafresh.blogg.se

Revoice 3 vs melodyne
Revoice 3 vs melodyne










Revoice has a learning curve, but once you experiment with the settings and hear different results inside a mix, it shouldn't take even inexperienced people very long to make it work. From what I recall, bypassing AT didn't make a difference. So maybe the match pitch function is more for replacing a line as opposed to blending harmonies? It seems to work ok if I'm feeding it a vocal that has gone through Autotune 8 in Flextune. The pitch thing may be more for dialogue, as they vouch that you can do ADR with a different person and make it work. I never thought of using Revoice for pitch correction. I've also doubled a guitar part where I felt like I wanted two tracks panned wide instead of one mono distorted guitar. Revoice also creates wav files for every instance you spot new audio, but they aren't too big. Sometimes it's faster just to set the nudge to 10 ms in PT and just align like that. Suppose one could take a too tight double or aligned harmony and change the eq and fx up to make them blend better if you end up using the wrong settings in Revoice.

revoice 3 vs melodyne

You really have to hear every Revoiced part in the context of the mix, bc a lot of the time it doesn't work. I could never imagine just operating this program standalone. Delaying it I think around 20-40 ms was better. With doubles, you don't want to set it too tight. Rough vocals seem to throw it off at times. Revoice can align stuff that's a little off, but if it's very off, there will be some really bad pitch artifacts that are obvious in solo but may not be so obvious to an inexperienced engineer. Sometimes it's best to leave the pitch option off. On mixes I did months ago and have forgotten what harmonies were two sung vocals and which were a sung guide vocal and a Revoice generated double, I have a hard time telling the difference. Unfortunately the two programs conflicted at first, where inserting Waverider on a track that had been Revoiced would cause a crash.

#REVOICE 3 VS MELODYNE PRO#

This program is one of the reasons I paid for Pro Tools along with Waverider. Mainly I use it to align vocals or to generate doubles for harmonies where myself or someone else didn't sing something. First off, it can be very easy to use or it can end up mangling audio. Hi everyone, I've been using this very often for about the last year. Not everyone plays/sings perfect dubs and Revoice makes tightening quick and easy. In regards to Revoice.I think it is killer for BGV's. I honestly don't think Chuck is an ass but sometimes he comes off as a lil snarky. Two of my favorite sayings."Don't be a Dick" and "You're either cool or you're not" Jon ended up traveling the world with a band that has done very anwhile Eric C is still a ASSHAT Latte' drinking weiner. 6 months later I turned on MTV to see his face with a band that album was charting and very popular with the younger folk. Eric being the total asshat always gave Jon a hard time about timing (even though he was a really steady hard hitting rock drummer but came off a lil nerdy.) Jon would tell me after practices he was recording in a studio in town with another band and he thought it was really going to be big. We were recording some songs for a demo and at that time we had a drummer named Jon Wilkes. He was a YOUNG TALENTED IMMATURE SMART ASS. IDK if Reaper had anyting to do with it, since its not always a supported DAW.I had a friend named Eric C that I use to be in a band with. This is a very expensive plugin, so I had higher expectations concerning stability.

revoice 3 vs melodyne

I'm curious about other's observations, because while I primarily pitch correct vocals, I'm not above using it to correct the timing on a guitar solo. Stayed like that for 15m when I realized it wasn't going to resolve. The little macbook rainbow swirl of app death. I smoothed out the vibrato of a sung note and could hear it sound unnatural just like Melodyne.īut then it froze. I can start hearing fakeness at about a 3 semitones on the vocal.

revoice 3 vs melodyne

I grabbed a sound blob of a vocal and started moving it up and down. They recommend watching a tutorial as it's a bit non-intuitive and I'd agree.

revoice 3 vs melodyne

The main program doesn't open up as a plugin within the DAW, but has plugin hooks into the DAW. I grabbed the demo (reading this was a Melodyne killer, I was curious about how much so)










Revoice 3 vs melodyne